Board of Directors

Under the leadership of a dynamic and diverse volunteer board made up of the area’s top business and community leaders, Bay-Lakes Council is the leading youth organization fostering character development and values-based leadership.


Dr. Susan May Council President
Scott Spiller Council Commissioner
Patrick Hansen Council Treasurer
William J. Braun Vice President of Finance
Daniel Platkowski Vice President of Board Development
Terry Schacht Vice President of District Operations
Kim Peterson Vice President of Marketing
Christopher Schweitzer Vice President of Membership
Brendan Marston Vice President of Program
Michael D. Weber Vice President of Property
William P. McKinley Legal Counsel
Jason P. Wolf Scout Executive/CEO
Anthony J. Gahn Jr. Past President
Jeffrey R. Hahn Past President
Terri Pawer Past President


Representatives to the National Council

Dr. Susan May
Bill Braun
Anthony J. Gahn Jr.
Bob Lyle
Scott Spiller





Executive Board

Alan Barr David Grimm Vance Linden
Dave Benton John Heyer Robert Lyle
Dan Carriveau Sandra Howard Chad Nehring
Dan Closner Paul Hunt Maureen O'Hern Hahn
Jan Davey Jim Hyatt Martin Rudd
Bill Davis Erik Janssen Paul Schmidt
Bruce Deadman Stephen P. Johnson Paul Shrode
Joseph Drzewiecki Don Johnston Ned Storer
Tim Feldhausen Warren Kraft Rev. Roger W. Strebel
Rod Goldhahn Roy LaPean Scott Weinandt
  Curtis Lewis  













Key Office Staff

Brent Bowman Director of Support Service
Judy Retzlaff Office Manager/Admin. Assistant
Brian Robb Director of Field Service 





2555 Northern Rd.
P.O. Box 267
Appleton, WI 54914

phone: (920) 734-5705

Hours of Operation:
8:00 am - 4:30 p.m. (M-F)
Closed Sat. & Sun.


2555 Northern Rd.
Appleton, WI 54914
phone: (920) 831-9504

Hours of Operation:
9:00 am - 6:00 p.m. (M-F)
10:00 am - 1:00 p.m. (Sat.)
Closed Sun.


1230 Main St.
Green Bay, WI 54302

phone: (920) 438-3999

Hours of Operation:
9:30 am - 6:00 p.m. (M-F)
10:00 am - 1:00 p.m. (Sat.)
Closed Sun.