Scouting for Food is Bay-Lakes Council’s effort to provide community service on a large scale basis. Bay-Lakes Council has been leading the way for 30 years to mobilize thousands of Scouts to collect food for those in need. All the food items collected go directly to the participating food pantries that serve people in your own community.

Our sincere thanks to the thousands of Scouts, Leaders & Parents who take part in the collection every year. The over 100 pantries were most appreciative for all the donations. We thank the community as well for their generosity. Thanks also to our major sponsor – J.J. Keller Foundation for their continued support. Our other sponsors include Bellin Health and Fox Valley Technical College. Thank you!

2018 Scouting for Food Unit Participation Sign-Up

2018 Scouting for Food Patch Order

Event Schedule

October 13, 2018 - Bag Distribution Deadline

October 20, 2018 - Food Pick-up

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

2018 Scouting for Food District Chairs

District

Name

Phone

E-mail

Gathering Waters Josh Anderson 920-203-3260 Joshua.Anderson@Scouting.org
Northern Lites Mike Hollander 920-662-6902 sgtmhasm@gmail.com
Hiawathaland Patrick O'Brien 920-419-8401 Patrick.Obrien@Scouting.org
Voyageur Michael Hagerty 920-621-4940 Michael_Hagerty@ymail.com
Twin Lakes Kevin Corkin 920-471-9027 Kevin.Corkin@Scouting.org
Ledge to Lakes Jeanne Lawrie 920-734-5705 Jeanne.Lawrie@Scouting.org
Lakeshore - Sheboygan Liz Kroll 920-946-9880 Liz@sheboygancountyfoodbank.com
Lakeshore - Manitowoc Kristi Knauer 920-860-1156 Knauer2010@comcast.net
Lakeshore - Two Rivers Jill Ahl 920-645-1184 jillahl@yahoo.com
Kettle Country Scott Kikkert 920-296-8196 sckikkert@gmail.com

For information on Scouting for Food, please contact your District professional, click here, or contact Kristin Ely-Bluemke at Kristin.Ely-Bluemke@scouting.org or (920) 843-8818.


Additional Support Materials

BAY-LAKES COUNCIL, BSA

2555 Northern Rd.
P.O. Box 267
Appleton, WI 54914

phone: (920) 734-5705

Hours of Operation:
8:00 am - 4:30 p.m. (M-F)
Closed Sat. & Sun.

BAY-LAKES SCOUT SHOP

2555 Northern Rd.
Appleton, WI 54914
phone: (920) 831-9504

Hours of Operation:
9:00 am - 6:00 p.m. (M-F)
10:00 am - 1:00 p.m. (Sat.)
Closed Sun.

GREEN BAY SCOUT SHOP

1230 Main St.
Green Bay, WI 54302

phone: (920) 438-3999

Hours of Operation:
9:30 am - 6:00 p.m. (M-F) 
Closed Wed (Starting in Nov 2018).
10:00 am - 1:00 p.m. (Sat.)
Closed Sun