NOTE: We are developing our Sept. 1, 2017-Dec. 31, 2018 calendar. Event dates are subject to change.

     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Scouting for Food is Bay-Lakes Council’s effort to provide community service on a large scale basis. Bay-Lakes Council has been leading the way for 29 years to mobilize thousands of Scouts to collect food for those in need. All the food items collected go directly to the participating food pantries that serve people in your own community.

Our sincere thanks to the thousands of Scouts, Leaders & Parents who take part in the collection every year. The over 100 pantries were most appreciative for all the donations. We thank the community as well for their generosity. Thanks also to our major sponsor – J.J. Keller Foundation for their continued support. Our other sponsors include Fox Valley Technical College, Sargento Foods Inc., Bellin Health, and Beyond Health. Thank you!

2017 Scouting for Food Unit Participation Sign-Up
2017 Scouting for Food Patch Order

 

Event Schedule

October 14, 2017 - Bag Distribution Deadline

October 21, 2017 - Food Pick-up

District

Name

Phone

E-mail

Gathering Waters Kyle Bloedow (920) 749-2574 kylebloedow@yahoo.com
Northern Lites Mike Hollander (920) 662-6902 sgtmhasm@gmail.com
Hiawathaland Mike Metivier (920) 323-4625 michael.metivier@scouting.org
Voyageur Theresa Neta (920) 863-5365 TNHair@yahoo.com
Voyageur Michael Hagerty (920) 606-0230 michael_hagerty@ymail.com
Twin Lakes Jeff Foust (920) 426-5808 ckfoust1@gmail.com
Ledge to Lakes Hayden Mand (920) 539-9505 haydenpelican@gmail.com
Ledge to Lakes Dan Rosenthal   Scouterdan9701@gmail.com
Lakeshore Liz Kroll  (920) 946-9880 liz@sheboygancountyfoodbank.com
Lakeshore Kristi Knauer (920) 860-1156 knauer2010@comcast.net
Kettle Country Doug Schaefer (262) 284-2844 d_schaefer@sbcglobal.net


For information on Scouting for Food, please contact your District professional, click here, or contact Kristin Ely-Bluemke at Kristin.Ely-Bluemke@scouting.org or (920) 843-8818.


Additional Support Materials

BAY-LAKES COUNCIL, BSA

2555 Northern Rd.
P.O. Box 267
Appleton, WI 54914

phone: (920) 734-5705

Hours of Operation:
8:00 am - 4:00 p.m. (M-F)
Closed Sat. & Sun.

BAY-LAKES SCOUT SHOP

2555 Northern Rd.
Appleton, WI 54914
phone: (920) 831-9504

Hours of Operation:
9:00 am - 6:00 p.m. (M-F)
10:00 am - 1:00 p.m. (Sat.)
Closed Sun.

GREEN BAY SCOUT SHOP

1230 Main St.
Green Bay, WI 54302

phone: (920) 438-3999

Hours of Operation:
9:30 am - 6:00 p.m. (M-F)
10:00 am - 1:00 p.m. (Sat.)
Closed Sun.